India to host Kiwis, WIndies, Sri Lanka, S Africa

CEYLON TODAY | Published: 2:00 AM Sep 21 2021

India will host the West Indies, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and South Africa in four Tests, three ODIs, 14 T20Is later this year and in the first half of 2022 as the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced its home season for 2021/22. The Test matches will be played against New Zealand, who beat India in the final of the World Test Championship earlier this year in England, and Sri Lanka. New Zealand’s tour will start with a three-match T20I series that will be played from 17 to 21 November in Jaipur, Ranchi and Kolkata. 

This will be followed by the first Test which will start on 25 November in Kanpur and the second Test will be played from 3 December in Mumbai. It will mark New Zealand’s first Test series in India since 2016 in which the visitors lost a three-match Test series 3-0. The West Indies will then tour the country for three ODIs and as many T20Is. 

The ODI series will be played from 6 to 12 February in Ahmedabad, Jaipur and Kolkata. Sri Lanka’s tour is then scheduled to start on 25 February with a two-Test series. The first Test will be played in Bengaluru while the second will be hosted in Mohali from 5 March. Mohali will also host the first T20I against Sri Lanka on 13 March after which the second and third matches will be played in Dharamshala and Lucknow on 15 and 18 March respectively.

CEYLON TODAY | Published: 2:00 AM Sep 21 2021

More News