Inaugural U-15 Tournament commences 27 January

CEYLON TODAY | Published: 2:00 AM Jan 22 2021

The inaugural ‘Moralians Challenge Trophy’' Under-15 Inter Academy Cricket Tournament conducted by Moralians Cricket Wing (affiliated to Moratu Vidyalaya OBA) will commence on 27 January at Moratu Vidyalaya with the participation of 16 teams. 

The 16 teams will be divided into four groups. First round matches will be on a league basis with the top team of the respective group advancing to the semi-finals. All matches will be played using a white ball at the Moratu Vidyalaya grounds turf wicket.

First round matches will conclude on 7 February. The two semi-finals will be held on 13 February and the final on 14 February with the players attired in coloured kits. 

The champion team will receive the Challenge Trophy and prize money of Rs 25,000/-, while the runner-upwill receive Rs 15,000/-. 

The draw will be held on 23 January (Saturday) at 4:00 p.m. at Moratu Vidyalaya.

Teams: Royal Kings Cricket Academy, Sachin Cricket Academy, Kapila Kumara Cricket Academy, Colombo Premier Cricket Foundation, RS Cricket Academy, Moralians Cricket School, Asoka Silva Cricket Academy, Joy Perera Cricket Academy, ND Cricket Academy, Menaka Nishan Cricket Academy, Champ Cricket Academy, Oval Cricket Academy, ShashikaAmarasinghe Cricket Academy, Lucky Rogers Cricket Academy, Dilshan Mendis Cricket Academy, AS Cricket Academy


CEYLON TODAY | Published: 2:00 AM Jan 22 2021

More News