Fourth Youth ODI on Saturday (23)

CEYLON TODAY | Published: 2:00 AM Oct 23 2021
Sports Fourth Youth ODI on Saturday (23)

The fourth match of the five match Youth ODI series between Sri Lanka and the visiting Bangladesh under-19 team will take place at the Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium on Saturday (23). Sri Lanka have already won the series 3-0 with two matches to spare against the defending champions of the Youth World Cup in 2020. The first match was won by 42 runs, the second by one run in a thriller, and the third by three wickets. 

Dunith Wellalage, skipper of St. Joseph’s leads the Sri Lanka U-19 team, while SM Meherob Hasan leads Bangladesh. Pawan Pathiraja is the leading batter in the series so far. He has scored 149 runs (Ave. 49.67) in three matches with 2 half centuries, while Traveen Mathew is the leading wicket taker with 7 wickets for 101 runs (Ave. 14.43). Sadeesh Jayawardena (St. Joseph’s), Sadisha Rajapaksa (Royal), Shevon Daniel (St. Joseph’s), Jeewaka Shasheen (Devapathiraja), Pawan Pathiraja (Trinity) and Traveen Mathew (St. Anthony’s Katugastota) received Sri Lanka Youth caps in the first and second matches, while in the third game Ryan Fernando (S. Thomas’), Vinuja Ranpul (Nalanda), Lahiru Dawatage (St. Peter’s), Wanuja Sahan (St. Peter’s) and Harindu Jayasekara (St. Thomas Matara) received Sri Lanka Youth caps. 

Balance Fixtures 

23 - 4th Youth ODI 

25 - 5th Youth ODI 


CEYLON TODAY | Published: 2:00 AM Oct 23 2021

More News