23,834 Dengue cases identified in seven districts

CEYLON TODAY | Published: 2:00 AM Aug 5 2020

The Director of the National Dengue Control Unit, Dr. Aruna Jayasekara yesterday (4) said that thus far, 23,834 dengue cases have been identified in various parts of the country.

He said that seven districts have been identified as vulnerable regions for the spread of dengue, namely, Colombo, Gampaha, Kalutara, Galle, Kegalle, Kandy and Ratnapura.

Owing to the adverse weather prevailing in the country, the dengue threat has increased, according to Dr. Jayasekara.

The people in these districts have been asked to be vigilant and to keep their houses and surroundings clean and to destroy the things that support the breeding of dengue mosquitoes. 


CEYLON TODAY | Published: 2:00 AM Aug 5 2020

More News