DS outclass Zahira to clinch Premier Trophy


D.S. Senanayake College continue their dominance when they outclassed Zahira College by a thumping 41 points to 8 to clinch the Premier Trophy knock out tournament worked off at Havelock Park on Thursday evening. 

 Winners collected their points through six tries (four converted) and a penalty, while losers responded with a try and a penalty.

 Chairman’s Trophy

 Piliyandala Central beat St John’s Nugegoda 32/10 in the Chairmans Trophy final.

 The Grand Final of President’s Trophy between Isipathana and St. Joseph’s takes place on 11 September at Royal Sports Complex. 

 Kick off is at 4.00 p.m.

By Special Correspondent