Several new State Ministers appointed


Newly appointed State Ministers are currently taking oaths before President Ranil Wickremesinghe.

According to a Senior Cabinet Minister, 36 new State Ministers will be sworn in.

Below is the list of Ministers sworn in so far.

Jagath Pushpakumara – State Minister for Foreign Employment Promotion
Ranjith Siyambalapitiya – State Minister for Finance
Lasantha Alagiyawanna – State Minister for Transport
Dilum Amunugama – State Minister for Investment and Promotion
Kanaka Herath – State Minister for Technology
Janaka Wakkumbura – State Minister for Provincial Councils and Local Government
Mohan Priyadarshana De Silva – State Minister for Agriculture
Thenuka Vidanagamage – State Minister for Economic Development and Housing
Rohana Dissanayake – State Minister for Sports and Youth Affairs

Further, Shehan Semasinghe, Premitha Bandara Tennakoon, Arundika Fernando, Vijitha Berugoda, Lohan Ratwatte and Tharaka Balasuriya have also been sworn in as Ministers.

By Tharaka Samman