SLC launches inaugural U-19 Women’s Tournament


Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) will conduct the inaugural ‘Sri Lanka Youth League’ Under-19 female T20 Tournament starting today (6) at RDICS, Dambulla.

78 players representing 6 teams, namely, Colombo South, Colombo North, Galle, Galle Outer, Kandy and Dambulla, will compete in the tournament. The players were chosen by SLC via its ‘National Talent Pathway,’ covering schools, Districts, and provincials.

The tournament will be part of Sri Lanka’s preparations towards taking part in the inaugural ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup in 2023, which will be held in South Africa.