10 Teams vie for honours


The Sri Lanka National Team (Super League) Chess Championship 2022 commenced on 10 August at the Headquarters of the Chess Federation of Sri Lanka, Torrington. This is the highest team event where the country’s top players compete. The event will conclude today.

Ten teams were selected to play in the tournament which will be held as a 09 rounds round-robin event. Time control is 90 minutes with 30 second increments from move 01.

Following teams are competing in the event:

Super Knights Chess Club, Kandyan Lions Chess Club, Sri Lanka Navy Chess Club, Anandians Chess Club, Maroons Chess Club, Grand Prix Chess Club, Sokians Chess Club, Blue and Gold Chess Club, Mayor Chess Club, Kandy YMCA Chess Club