Restructuring CEB : Committee appointed to make recommendations


The Ministry of Power and Energy has appointed an eight-member committee to make recommendations, within a month, on restructuring the Ceylon Electricity Board (CEB).

The committee comprises former Finance Ministry Secretary Dr R.H.S. Samaratunge, Former Secretary Ministry of Power and Energy M.M.C. Ferdinando, Former Additional General Manager CEB Dr. Susantha Perera, Former Chairman Board of Investment Thilan Wijesinghe and Chairman, Petroleum Development Authority & Director General, Port City Economic Commission Saliya Wickramasuriya.

The other members are President’s Counsel Nihal Jayawardhane – Former Legal Consultant to the Public Enterprise Reforms Commission, Attorney-at-Law Harsha Fernando – Former Senior State Counsel at the AG’s Department and Chandana Wijesinghe – Director, Ministry of Power & Energy.