Coaching staff named for SLC Invitational T20 League


Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has finalised the coaching staff of the four teams taking part in the upcoming SLC Invitational T20 League commencing 8 August.

Avishka Gunawardene, Thilina Kandamby, Manoj Abeywickrama and Dharshana Gamage have been appointed as the head coaches for Team Greys, Team Greens, Team Blues and Team Reds respectively.

Upul Chandana (Team Reds), Malinda Warnapura (Team Blues), Ruvin Peiris (Team Greens) and Sajeewa Weerakoon (Team Greys) will work as assistant coaches of the four teams. The 7-match, 4-team tournament will take place at the R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium across 4 days (8th, 10th, 13th, 15th final).

Meanwhile, in a press release SLC said the public will be allowed to witness the matches free of charge.