Speaker meets Ambassadors, HCs


Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena met several foreign Ambassadors and High Commissioners (HCs) on Monday (18) in Parliament. 

U.S. Ambassador Julie Chung, European Union Ambassador Denis Chaibi, New Zealand High Commissioner Michael Appleton, British High Commissioner Sarah Hutton, Australian High Commissioner David Holly and Canadian High Commissioner David McKinnon participated at the meeting.

 The Speaker briefed them about the vote to elect the new President that was to be held in Parliament on the 20th.