NZ announces dates for SL tour


New Zealand announced dates for Sri Lanka’s tour of New Zealand, where they are set to play 2 Tests, 3 ODIs and 3 T20s next year.

The tour will start on 9 March 2023 and will go on for a month. The two teams are set to play in six different towns in New Zealand.


09 – 13 March 1st Test; Hagley Oval, Christchurch
17 – 21 March 2nd Test; Basin Reserve, Wellington
25 March: 1st ODI; Eden Park, Auckland
28 March: 2nd ODI; Hagley Oval, Christchurch
31 March: 3rd ODI; Seddon Park, Hamilton
02 April: 1st T20; Eden Park, Auckland
05 April: 2nd T20; University of Otago Oval, Dunedin
08 April: 3rd T20; John Davies Oval, Queenstown