Ministry of Technology, Investment Promotion now two separate Ministries


The Ministry of Technology and Investment Promotion was separated by way of an Extraordinary Gazette published yesterday (27).

Accordingly, the Ministry now operate as two separate entities; the Ministry of Technology and the Ministry of Investment Promotion, with effect from 24 June.

While the Ministry of Technology remains under the purview of President Gotabya Rajapaksa, business tycoon Dhammika Perera was sworn in as the Minister of Investment Promotion, by way of an Extraordinary gazette issued yesterday, effective from 24 June.

Listed below is the purview of the Ministry of Investment Promotion;

By: Kumudu Jayawardana