Karunaratne to captain 18-member Test Squad


Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) today (25) an 18-member squad for Sri Lanka’s upcoming Test Series against Australia.

  • Dimuth Karunaratne – Captain
  • Pathum Nissanka
  • Oshada Fernando
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Kamindu Mendis
  • Niroshan Dickwella ( WK)
  • Dinesh Chandimal ( WK)
  • Ramesh Mendis
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Kasun Rajitha
  • Vishwa Fernando
  • Asitha Fernando
  • Dilshan Madushanka
  • Praveen Jayawickrama
  • Lasith Embuldeniya
  • Jeffrey Vandersay

Meanwhile, 19-year-old Dunith Wellalage and Lakshitha Rasanjana have been reserved as standby players.

The test series, which is played under the ICC World Test Championship will commence on 29 June, at the Galle International Cricket Stadium.


  1. Are you Sri Lankans for real? You folks have most serious foreign exchange crisis in your history and here you guys are arranging sporting events which require serious money/ dollars. Peak of stupidity, one would say.

Comments are closed.