Australian C’wealth Bank launches a support initiative for Sri Lanka


The Commonwealth Bank of Australia said they will waive the transfer fee of AUS$ 6 for fund transfers to Sri Lanka.

“Due to the impacts of the current economic crisis in Sri Lanka, the transfer fee will not be charged till 11 September,” the Bank stated in a notice on its website.

Transfer from your AUD account to Sri Lankan Rupee (LKR) in NetBank or the CommBank app and enter the promo code: SUPPORTSL, it stated.