SJB & NPP to boycott Parliament this week


Several political parties belonging to the Opposition, including the Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB), have decided to boycott Parliament this week.

Speaking in Parliament today (21), Leader of the Opposition Sajith Premadasa said his party would boycott parliament this week, as they have failed to address the crises currently being faced by the people of the country.

Meanwhile, Anura Kumara Dissanayake, leader of the National People’s Power (NPP) also stated that his party would boycott Parliament this week.

He suggested that the government submit a short-term programme to address the ongoing crisis, to take the country forward.