Army CC, Saracens advance to semis


Last year’s runner-up Army CC, who are unbeaten this season, and Saracens SC advanced to the semi-finals of the Major Club T20 Cricket Tournament conducted by Sri Lanka Cricket.

Army CC lead group ‘D’ with 5 wins (10 points), while Saracens lead group ‘A’ with 4 wins from 5 matches (8 points). Panadura SC lead group ‘B’ with 3 wins from 4 matches (6 points) and unbeaten Colts CC lead group ‘C’ with 3 wins from 3 matches (6 points).

6 matches are on the cards today (10) at three venues. 


Sebastianites C & AC Vs Police SC at BRC

BRC Vs Chilaw Marians CC at NCC

CCC Vs SSC at P. Sara Oval


Colts CC Vs Kandy Custom CC at BRC

Tamil Union C & AC Vs Negombo CC at NCC

NCC Vs Ragama CC at P. Sara Oval