SLPP MPs Milan Jayathilake & Mahinda Kahandagama granted bail


Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) Parliamentarians Milan Jayatilake and Mahinda Kahandagama who were arrested and remanded by the CID have been released on bail, along with 11 others.

The suspects were produced before Colombo Fort Magistrate Thilina Gamage today (8).

Meanwhile, Parliamentarian Sanath Nishantha and three others have been further remanded till 15 June.

The CID arrested Sanath Nishantha, Milan Jayathilake, Mahinda Kahandagama and others in connection with the May 9 violence.