President to oversee 42 state bodies, 57 institutions under PM


President Gotabaya Rajapaksa has issued an Extraordinary Gazette notification on institutions, scopes, and functions of Ministries.

42 state institutions including those connected to the Ministry of Defence will come under the purview of the President.

Meanwhile, Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe will oversee 57 bodies that come under the Ministries of Finance, Economic Stabilization and National Policies.

The Treasury, Inland Revenue Department and Sri Lanka Customs are among the state bodies that are under the purview of the Premier.