Eight New Cabinet Ministers Sworn in


Eight new Cabinet Ministers of the All-Party Government were sworn in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa at the President’s House in Colombo yesterday (23).

Douglas Devananda was sworn in as Fisheries Minister, Bandula Gunawardane sworn in as Transport and Highways Minister, Mass Media Minister, Keheliya Rambukwella as Minister of Water Supply, Mahinda Amaraweera as Minister of Agriculture, Minister of Wildlife and Forest Conservation, Ramesh Pathirana as Industries Minister, Vidura Wickramanayaka as Buddhasasana, Religious and Cultural Affairs Minister, Ahamed Naseer as Minister of Environment, and Roshan Ranasinghe was sworn in as Irrigation Minister, as well as Sports and Youth Affairs Minister.