BREAKING: Nine Cabinet Ministers sworn in


Nine new Cabinet Ministers have been sworn in this morning (20).

Nimal Siripala de Silva was appointed the Minister of Ports, Shipping and Aviation, Susil Premajayanth as Minister of Education and Keheliya Rambukwella as Minister of Health.

Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe was sworn in as the Minister of Justice, Prisons and Constitutional Amendments while Ramesh Pathirana was appointed the Minister of Plantation Industry.

It is noteworthy that Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) MPs Harin Fernando and Manusha Nanayakkara took oaths as the Minister of Tourism and Land and the Minister of Labour and Foreign Employment respectively, despite earlier declaring themselves independent in Parliament.

Meanwhile, Tiran Alles was appointed as the Minister of Public Security and Nalin Fernando as the Minister of Trade, Commerce, and Food Security.