Four SLPP MP’s sworn in as Ministers


Four MP’s representing the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) were sworn in as Ministers before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa a short while ago (14).

Accordingly, the following appointments were made;

*Prof. G.L Pieris – Minister of Foreign Affairs

*Dinesh Gunawardena – Minister of Public Administration and Home Affairs

*Prasanna Ranatunga – Minister of Urban Development and Housing

*Kanchana Wijesekara – Minister of Power, Minister of Energy