Three Ministry Secretaries appointed


Secretaries have been appointed to the Ministries of Defence, Public Security and Finance from yesterday (11) to ensure the normalcy of the livelihood of the people, in accordance with the powers vested in the President.

Accordingly, Retired General Kamal Gunaratne was appointed to the Ministry of Defence, Retired Major General Jagath Alwis to the Ministry of Public Security and M. Mahinda Siriwardana to the Ministry of Finance.