SJB to form new govt under 4 conditions


The Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) has agreed to establish a new government, under four conditions.

Issuing a statement, SJB Secretary Ranjith Madduma Bandara listed the conditions as follows:

  1. President Gotabaya Rajapaksa must agree to resign under a stipulated period of time
  2. The President must not interfere with the all-party Interim Government, due to be formed shortly
  3. The executive presidency must be abolished
  4. General elections must be once economic stability is assured

Bandara explained that the decision was taken in an attempt to regain economic stability, and save the citizens of Sri Lanka from the plight they are being forced to face.