26 Clubs in the fray


The Major Club T20 Cricket Tournament conducted by Sri Lanka Cricket will see 26 Major Clubs vying for the title. The tournament commences 22 May.

The preliminary round of the competition will see 72 matches being played, with the top four teams competing in the semi-finals. Two matches will be played each day at the same venue.

First round matches will be completed on 2 June, the semi-finals on 4 June and the final will be held on 6 June.

SSC emerged champions last season and Army CC were the runner-up.

The Player of the Tournament, Best Batter and Best Bowler will receive cash prizes.

Group A – Baduraliya CC, CCC, SSC, Saracens SC, Air Force SC, Lankan CC, Ace Capital CC

Group B – NCC, Ragama CC, BRC, Panadura SC, Chilaw Marians CC, Nugegoda S & WC

Group C – Tamil Union C & AC, Negombo CC, Colts CC, Police SC, Kandy Customs SC, Sebastianite C & AC

Group D – Army SC, Kurunegala YCC, Moors SC, Galle CC, Bloomfield C & AC, Navy SC, Kalutara TC