Johnston, Rohitha nominated – Speaker


Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena announced to the House that MPs Johnston Fernando and Rohitha Abegunawardhana were nominated by the Committee of Selection to serve in the Committee on Parliamentary Business.

The nominations were made in terms of the provisions of Standing Order 115 of Parliament and the motion agreed to by Parliament on 20 January 2022, the Speaker further said.