Cabinet appoints Sub-Committee


Cabinet decided to form a Sub-Committee to identify new investment opportunities that have the potential to attract foreign investment expeditiously.

The Sub-Committee was appointed to find a remedy to the country’s foreign exchange crisis.

Chaired by Minister of Mass Media, Dr. Nalaka Godahewa, the Sub-Committee will consist of Dilum Amunugama – Minister of Transport and Industries, Kanchana Wijesekera – Minister of Power and Energy, Pramitha Bandara Tennakoon – Minister of Ports and Shipping, and Lohan Ratwatte – State Minister of Urban Development.