SLC announces squad for Bangladesh Test series 2022


Selectors have named an 18-player national squad for the upcoming two-match Test series against Bangladesh later this month.

The team will depart for Bangladesh on Sunday (08).

Captained by Dimuth Karunaratne, the squad consists of Kamil Mishara, Oshada Fernando, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya De Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Niroshan Dickwella, Dinesh Chandimal, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Suminda Lakshan, Kasun Rajitha, Vishwa Fernando, Asitha Fernando, Dilshan Madushanka, Praveen Jayawickrama and Lasith Embuldeniya.

Roshen Silva was initially included in the squad, however, he indicated his inability to tour. As such, the Sri Lanka Cricket Selection Committee decided to replace Silva with Kamindu Mendis.