Three more MPs to support NCM


Three MPs namely M. S. Thowfeeq and Faizal Cassim, of the Sri Lanka Muslim Congress (SLMC) along with Abdul Ishaq of All Ceylon Makkal Congress (ACMC), have decided to back the No-Confidence Motion (NCM) brought by the Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) against the Government.

MP Thowfeeq stated that they had decided to stand by whatever decision taken by their respective political parties.

General Secretary of the SLMC Nizam Kariyappar added that they had discussed the matter with the three MPs. He noted that they had consented to support the NCM against the Government that is to be submitted ito Parliament soon.

By M.S. Farook