DFCC Bank recognised with Two merit awards


DFCC Bank recently bagged two new accolades at the LankaPay Technnovation Awards 2022, for the year 2020/2021. The Bank was awarded the ‘Best Common ATM Enabler of the Year under category B’ and ‘Bank of the Year for Financial Inclusivity under category C’ due to its many efforts at driving inclusive financing, and the significant growth in CEFTS, SLIPS and common ATM switch transactions and due to its high performance within the financial services sector.

The accolades highlight the Bank’s many inclusivity-focused initiatives, and the positive impact the Bank has had on all stakeholders, in using innovative digitisation-based practices to further its reach and effectiveness. The Bank’s efforts in ensuring the continuous provision of services having implemented all Covid-19 related best practices and health and safety protocols, alongside its targeted communications to expand the reach of the DFCC MySpace ATMs contributed to the growth in use of common ATM switch. Furthermore, DFCC Bank’s extensive work on implementing the DFCC Virtual Wallet, alongside the DFCC iConnect and DFCC Pay applications which enabled customers to perform their daily transactional banking needs with ease and efficacy enabled recognition under the category of Bank of the Year for Financial Inclusivity. 

Commenting on the Bank’s achievement, DFCC Bank CEO Thimal Perera stated, “DFCC Bank is proud to have won not one, but two awards at the recent LankaPay Technnovation awards. Our comprehensive customer value creation efforts over the past two years are at the very heart of these accolades, which also showcase the success of our efforts to digitise to ensure the greatest levels of customer service and thereby, customer satisfaction. By striving to create financial inclusivity we have set the framework in place for securing the economic resilience of our country, and it is gratifying to see that our lineup of innovative financial products and services such as iConnect and the DFCC Virtual Wallet have been recognized by the awarding body and peers alike, for both the significant value they have created and for how they have furthered the national digitisation agenda.”