191 zones to get uninterrupted power – CEB


By Dasun Rajapaksa

In the backdrop of a 13-hour power outage being imposed islandwide, electricity supply will not be disconnected in 191 zones including the Parliament Complex, President’s House and the Madiwela Housing Complex for MPs, the Ceylon Electricity Board (CEB) says.

The CEB confirmed that the Katunayake, Ratmalana and Mattala Airports will also be spared the ongoing power cuts.

They added that a 24-hour power supply will also be provided to 24 major hospitals including the Apeksha Cancer Hospital in Maharagama.

According to the CEB the industrial zones with economic importance will also not be subjected to the long drawn out power outages.