Asia Cup 2022 in SL, in T20 format, begins 27 Aug


The Asia Cup 2022 will be held in Sri Lanka between 27 August and 11 September in T20 format.

The qualifiers will be played 20 August 2022 onwards.

Held every two years, the Asia Cup’s 2020 edition was cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic and its restrictions.

The tournament this year will have six teams – India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and a qualifier.

Participating teams in the qualifier are the UAE, Kuwait, Singapore and Hong Kong.